Sign In (not registered, click here) My Shopping Cart  


Help Billing

I want to refund Member's payment, how do I do this?

To refund a payment the user can simply right-click on a Payment line in the Member's transaction history. The user will then be presented with the option to 'Cancel' the payment.

In effect this feature posts a negative payment and allocates it in the same way that the original payment was allocated. This therefore cancels out the original payment.

On occasion it is not possible to automatically refund a payment with this method. This is the case where a single payment has been grouped with other existing Unallocated monies and then the total used to pay off a bill. In this circumstance, the user needs to post a negative payment and allocate it manually against the bills as required.

If the monies are no longer due for payment, the user should also cancel the original Bill otherwise the member will be shown with an outstanding amount due.